MAPS & STATE INFO

 

SPOT THE PURPLE BOXES

 

 

EAB Media Contacts


Information

Robin Usborne
Michigan State University
Communications Manager
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
288 Farm Lane, Rm. 243 Natural Science
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-884-7051
Email: robinu1@msu.edu
Expertise: EAB Communications & outreach for MSU

Sharon Lucik
Public Affairs Specialist
United States Department of Agriculture
Animal & Plant Health Inspection Service
5936 Ford Court, Ste. 200
Brighton, MI 48116-8511
Phone: 810-844-2713
Email: Sharon.E.Lucik@aphis.usda.gov

John Bedford
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Phone: 517-284-5650
Fax: 517-335-4540
Email: bedfordj@michigan.gov

Marty Benson
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Phone: 317-233-3853
Email: mbenson@dnr.in.gov

Brett Gates
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Phone: 614-752-9817
Email: bgates@agri.ohio.gov

Jeff Squibb
Illinois Department of Agriculture
Phone: 217-558-1546
Email: Jeff.Squibb@Illinois.gov

Julianne A. Oberg
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Phone: 410-841-5888
Email: obergja@mda.state.md.us

Kristi Rooker
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Phone: 717-787-5085
Email: KBrooker@state.pa.us

Research

Dr. Deb McCullough
Dept. of Entomology & Dept. of Forestry
Michigan State University
Phone: 517-355-7445
Email: mccullo6@msu.edu
Expertise: Ecology of exotic forest insects, EAB eradication strategy, EAB biology, control options, dispersal, damage & impacts

Dr. Dave Smitley
Dept. of Entomology
Michigan State University
Phone: 517-355-3385
Email: smitley@msu.edu
Expertise: Insecticides for EAB control

Dr. Dan Herms
Dept. of Entomology
Ohio State University (Wooster, OH)
Phone: 330-202-3506
Email: herms2@osu.edu
Expertise: EAB impacts, insecticides for EAB control

Dr. Therese Poland
USDA Forest Service, North Central Research Station, Michigan State University
Michigan State University campus
Phone: 517-355-7740, ext. 17
Email: tpoland@fs.fed.us
Expertise: Research on lures & traps for EAB adults, insecticides, EAB biology and dispersal

Dr. Leah Bauer
USDA Forest Service, North Central Research Station, Michigan State University
Phone: 517-355-7740, ext. 103
Email: lsbauer@fs.fed.us
Expertise: Asian wasps for EAB biocontrol, insect pathogens to control EAB

Dr. Julie Gould
USDA APHIS
Otis, MA
Phone: 508-563-9303
Email: juli.r.gould@aphis.usda.gov
Expertise: Asian wasps for EAB biocontrol